Composition of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

As per the guidelines framed by UGC, the IQAC is re-constituted with the following office bearers and members:

Dr. Mamun Azam Barbhuiya, Principal Chairperson
Dr. Sahab Uddin, Associate Professor Member Secretary
Circle Officer, Doboka Revenue Circle
(Senior Administrative Officer)  
Mozaharul Islam, Vice Principal Member
Dr. Hasinus Sultan, Associate Professor Member
Masaddar Ali Laskar, Associate Professor Member
Ataur Rahman, Associate Professor Member
Mrs. Kabita Devi, Asstt. Professor Member
Md. Abdul Khair, Head Assistant  Member
Sri Narayan Chandra Bowmick
(Nominee from local society)
Md. Tayabur Rahman
(Nominee from local society)


To ensure continuous up-gradation in the entire operations of the institution, and to reassure stake holders connected with higher education-namely, students, parents, teachers, staff, would be employees, funding agencies and society in general - of the liability of the institution for its own worth and integrity.                                               


In conformity with the guidelines as visualized by UGC for quality nourishment in post-accreditation period, the IQAC of Haji Anfar Ali College has benchmarked the following as its basic functions--

  • Preparation and Submission of AQAR annually.
  • Recording and monitoring quality measures of the institution.
  • Acting as a nodal agency of the institution for quality-related activities.
  •  Dissemination of information on quality aspects.
  • Organization of workshops, seminars and proportion of quality circles.
  • Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters in various activities of the institution.
  • To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
  • To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.
  • Arrangement for feedback response from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes.
  • Development of Quality Culture in the institution.

Contact Address:

Dr. Mamun Azam Barbhuiya, Principal cum Chairperson,                E-mail:
Mobile No: 09435739006
Dr. Sahab Uddin,   Member Secretary, E-mail:
Mobile No:      9435067813